Jump to the main content block

Research Equipment

The program is launched by National Taiwan Ocean University in cooperation with Academia Sinica. The teaching faculty includes the 7 following departments of National Taiwan Ocean University, including Department of Aquaculture, Department of Food Science, Department of Bioscience and Biotechnology, Bachelor Degree Program in Marine Biotechnology, Institute of Marine Biology, and Institute of Marine Environment and Ecology. And also 10 academic units in Academia Sinica, including Institute of Cellular and Organismic Biology, and the Marine Research Station of Institute of Cellular and Organismic Biology, Institute of Biological Chemistry, Institute of Biomedical Sciences, Agricultural Biotechnology Research Center, Genomic Research Center, Biodiversity Research Center, Institute of Chemistry, Institute of Statistical Science, and Institute of Information Science.

The program stipulates that Ph.D. students must be guided by more than one professor from NTOU and Academia Sinica, so Ph.D. students can use precise instruments and equipment both in NTOU and Academia Sinica according to research field differences, in order to obtain his/her doctoral degree with enough supportive resources.